Read This (Not about Dogs)

A general forum for the discussion of hunting with beagles, guns, clothing and other equipment and just talking dawgs! (Tall tales on hunting allowed, but remember, first liar doesn't stand a chance)

Moderators: Pike Ridge Beagles, Aaron Bartlett

siriusbeagles

Post by siriusbeagles »

I am a teacher and I have a concelled weapons permit. While I agree that guns have no place in school I have also been at schools where guns have been under control of students and I personally was physically assulted, not with a gun but a fist. Security guards have guns and they have less training and less intelegence than I or my fellow teachers have and would rather see us with the weapons than the guards, at least some of them. Maybe if more teachers were permitted to carry guns we would have more students learning and few incidents of violence.
I work to support my beagle habit.

cabin fever

Post by cabin fever »

[quote="siriusbeagles"] Security guards have guns and they have less training and less intelegence than I or my fellow teachers have and would rather see us with the weapons than the guards, :roll:

Tim H

Post by Tim H »

Security guards have guns and they have less training and less intelegence than I or my fellow teachers
If the guards know how to spell or use spell check then your point has not proven to be true. Try intelligence.
Maybe if more teachers were permitted to carry guns we would have more students learning and few incidents of violence.
Maybe if we had more teachers concentrating on teaching we would have more incidents of students learning. The problems in the school system is that the kids are not being taught. It is not that there are not enough guns in the teachers hands. :roll:

DedRabbits, one thing at a time, we're working with a teacher that has a weapon. :lol:
Last edited by Tim H on Tue Oct 09, 2007 6:13 am, edited 3 times in total.

DedRabbits

Post by DedRabbits »

Or assaulted.
Bear's Woodsedge Daisy